Undergraduate Admission, Queen's University, Canada

Queen's University Queen's University

Admissions Site Title

Virtual Fall Preview

Virtual Fall Preview 2021: November 1-11, 2021

We know that seeing our campus and getting to know Queen’s is an important part of the decision-making process in choosing the right university. Queen’s University staff and faculty members have been working hard to develop virtual alternatives to bridge the gap created by restrictions from the pandemic; which is?why we're happy to bring back our Fall Preview events! While we are still unable to?offer you in-person events, we're thrilled to be able to offer you an online glimpse at Queen's: our beautiful campus,?faculties, programs, residences, and providing you with all the admission information you need to help you in your decision! We will continue to update this page with information and resources from more Queen's faculties and departments as it becomes available. Remember to also visit our FAQs page for any additional information. Let's take this journey together and find out?why your greatest story starts at Queen's!

Virtual Fall Preview Schedule of Events

Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
?

Simplifying the Search: A guide to applying to university

Applying to university brings a lot of things to think about and work to do. Thankfully, this isn’t something you have to do alone-not at Queen's! This is your chance to hear two senior leaders from Queen's talk about university admission, and things to consider in your research. Please join Vice-Provost and Dean of Student Affairs, Ann Tierney, and Chris Coupland, Executive Director of Undergraduate Admission as they discuss the important considerations, and next steps that will help you ensure your university choices meet with your personal goals.

6:00 PM? ?
Your Queen's Application? Everything you need to Know! Join members of the Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment team, along with current student tours guides, as we walk you through the A-Z of your Queen’s application. Topics include required documents, admission requirements, how to accept an offer of admission and so much more! 8:00 PM

View Recording Here

Password:
Queens2021!

THURSDAY NOVEMBER 4, 2021
The Path to Queen's Join members of the Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment team, along with current student tour guides to learn more about your journey to Queen's. Topics will include the application and admission process, choosing your program and campus, admission pathways, and financial aid. 8:00 AM Register Here
Discover Queen's Join members of the Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment team, along with current student tour guides to discover why Queen's University is the definitive student experience. A short presentation will be followed with an opportunity for Q&A. 8:00 PM Register Here
TUESDAY NOVEMBER 9, 2021
Discover Queen's Join members of the Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment team, along with current student tour guides to discover why Queen's University is the definitive student experience. A short presentation will be followed with an opportunity for Q&A. 11:30 AM Register Here
Your Queen's Application Everything you need to Know! Join members of the Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment team, along with current student tours guides, as we walk you through the A-Z of your Queen’s application. Topics include required documents, admission requirements, how to accept an offer of admission and so much more! 4:00 PM Register Here
THURSDAY NOVEMBER 11, 2021
Discover Queen's Join members of the Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment team, along with current student tour guides to discover why Queen's University is the definitive student experience. A short presentation will be followed with an opportunity for Q&A. 4:00 PM Register Here
Queen's Equity Ambassadors
"My Journey"
Equity Ambassadors share anecdotes from their time at Queen’s University to allow participants to gain a glimpse as to what their own journeys to and at Queen’s may look like. Discussions will focus upon building a balanced student experience and how they navigated major selection and academics in first year. 6:00 PM Register Here
Our Campus.
Our Community
Join members of the Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment team, along with current student tour guides to learn more about our campus and the City of Kingston. Topics include residence, food services, the Kingston community and ways to get involved. 7:00 PM Register Here

?

Bader International Study Centre (BISC)
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 3, 2021
Discover the BISC Join the Castle Recruitment team, along with current students, to learn about Queen’s University’s International campus at the Herstmonceux Castle in England! 11:30 AM Register Here
Discover the BISC Join the Castle Recruitment team, along with current students, to learn about Queen’s University’s International campus at the Herstmonceux Castle in England! 7:00 PM Register Here
WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 10, 2021
Discover the BISC Join the Castle Recruitment team, along with current students, to learn about Queen’s University’s International campus at the Herstmonceux Castle in England! 11:30 AM Register Here

?

Career Services
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
?
Career Services at Queen's Many students wonder about how the decisions they're making now will affect them in the future.?You might have questions like:?
Which degree is best for me??How can I figure out what I want to do??What career options will I have with this degree??How do I get where I want to go??What have other Queen's students and alumni done in their careers??How do I make decisions that are right for me??Career Services at Queen's University can help you answer these questions and more. Join this session to hear from one of our Career Counsellors about the supports and resources available to help you set professional goals, gain relevant experience and skills, and land opportunities of interest.
? View Recording Here

Password:
Queens2021!

?

Faculty of Arts & Science
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
MONDAY NOVEMBER 1, 2021

Top 5 Reasons to Choose Arts & Science at Queen’s

Find out why you should choose Arts and Science at Queen’s. Our top 5 reasons are just the start of your journey to discovering our Faculty and Queen’s.?

7:00 PM ?
WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 3, 2021
Arts and Science Program Options In Arts and Science, you have options! Find out about whether you should apply to the common first year and take the chance to explore your options while you settle into university life, or if you should apply directly to one of our programs (Fine Art, Computing, Kinesiology and Health Studies, Life Sciences, Music, and Music Theatre). We know that it’s important for you to find the right fit and that, either way, your first year will be a great experience! 6:00 PM Register Here
FRIDAY NOVEMBER 5, 2021
Panel for Prospective Students from China Learn about what it is like to study Arts and Science at Queen’s from some of our current students from China! Our current students will chat with you about their experience, why they think you should apply to Queen’s, and how to make the most of your time here. Join us online to ask your questions and hear their stories in Mandarin (or English)! We know that it’s important for you to find the right fit and think that our current students from China are in the best position to help you do just that. 7:00 AM Register Here
MONDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2021
The Arts and Science Experience Learn about the experience Artsci (research, internships, certificates, BISC, community). Find out about how you can benefit from Arts and Science being an integrated faculty, with a strong sense of shared purpose. Learn about the opportunities to add to your degree and develop transdisciplinary skills that are highly valued by employers - from doing research to internships, exchanges, certificates and, most importantly, for getting involved in our community. 7:00 PM Register Here
WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 10, 2021
Arts and Science Virtual Open House Join us for our Virtual Open House which will include an introduction from Associate Dean (Academic), Jill Atkinson as well as breakout rooms with faculty members and students from all FAS departments.? This will be a highly engaging, interactive experience and a great opportunity to learn about 2600+ degree options available in the Faculty of Arts and Science. 7:00 PM Register Here

?

Faculty of Education
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 3, 2021
The Concurrent Education Program Are you a high school graduate with a passion for teaching and learning? Join us for a brief overview of the Concurrent Education program, popularly known as Con-Ed. After our presentation we invite participants to join us for a question and answer period. 5:00 PM Register Here
MONDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2021
The Concurrent Education Program Are you a high school graduate with a passion for teaching and learning? Join us for a brief overview of the Concurrent Education program, popularly known as Con-Ed. After our presentation we invite participants to join us for a question and answer period. 12:00 PM Register Here

?

Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
TUESDAY NOVEMBER 9, 2021
Program Overview: The Queen’s Engineering Advantage Grasp the essentials and hear about some of the diverse, innovative, and revered work that engineers do then you'll learn about our program structure and why we’re one of the top engineering schools in the country. 6:30 PM - 7:45 PM Register Here
WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 10, 2021
Career Spotlight: High-Calibre Programs that Build Extraordinary Careers Hear from our passionate professors as they preview real-world projects, career pathways, and skill sets within each of our 11 engineering disciplines. 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Register Here

?

Bachelor of Health Sciences
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 3, 2021
Discover Queen's Health Sciences

Discover Queen’s Health Sciences! Join us for an overview of the Bachelor of Health Sciences program with the Program Director and an Admissions Coordinator. You'll learn about the admission requirements, program structure, the different courses, and possible career paths. There will also be time for you to ask any questions that you may have.

7:00 PM Register Here

?

School of Nursing
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
MONDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2021
Why Choose Queen's Nursing? The Queen's Nursing program is a tight-knit community with excellent opportunities to practice Nursing skills hands-on in clinical practice. Join our webinar to learn more about what makes this program so unique and well-known in the Canadian Nursing profession. A short presentation will be followed by opportunity for Q&A. 11:30 AM Register Here
MONDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2021
Queen's Advanced Standing Track Nursing (AST) The Queen's Nursing program is a tight-knit community with excellent opportunities to practice Nursing skills hands-on in clinical practice. Join our webinar to learn more about what makes this program so unique and well-known in the Canadian Nursing profession. A presentation by the Associate Director of the Undergraduate program will highlight the courses in the program, the clinical practicums, and the careers that can be considered after graduation.? There will be Q & A after the talk. Current AST students and a admission representative will also be available to answer questions.
Note: the Nursing AST program is intended for students who have completed at least 10 full university courses already. More info here.
6:00 PM Register Here
WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 10, 2021
Why Choose Queen's Nursing? The Queen's Nursing program is a tight-knit community with excellent opportunities to practice Nursing skills hands-on in clinical practice. Join our webinar to learn more about what makes this program so unique and well-known in the Canadian Nursing profession. A short presentation will be followed by opportunity for Q&A. 6:00 PM Register Here

?

Queen's Residence and Hospitality Services
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
THURSDAY NOVEMBER 4, 2021
Residence and Hospitality Services at Queen's University During this presentation the residence team will be provide an overview of multiple aspects of residence including residence building features, the residence application, accommodations, residence community, residence services, and hospitality and dining. There will be an opportunity Q&A at the end of the presentation. 11:30 AM Register Here
MONDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2021
Residence and Hospitality Services at Queen's University During this presentation the residence team will be provide an overview of multiple aspects of residence including residence building features, the residence application, accommodations, residence community, residence services, and hospitality and dining. There will be an opportunity Q&A at the end of the presentation. 4:00 PM Register Here
THURSDAY NOVEMBER 11, 2021
Residence and Hospitality Services at Queen's University During this presentation the residence team will be provide an overview of multiple aspects of residence including residence building features, the residence application, accommodations, residence community, residence services, and hospitality and dining. There will be an opportunity Q&A at the end of the presentation. 8:00 AM Register Here

?

Queen's Undergraduate Internship Program
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
?
Queen's Undergraduate Internship Program (QUIP) Want to spend a year getting paid professional experience? Would you like to "Test-Drive a Career?" Find out everything you need to know about doing a 12-16 month, professional, paid internship after your 2nd or 3rd year of undergraduate studies.? ? View Recording Here

Password:
Queens2021!
WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 10, 2021
Queen's Undergraduate Internship Program (QUIP) Want to spend a year getting paid professional experience? Would you like to "Test-Drive a Career?" Find out everything you need to know about doing a 12-16 month, professional, paid internship after your 2nd or 3rd year of undergraduate studies.? 5:00 PM Register Here

?

Queen's International Programs Office (IPO)
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
THURSDAY NOVEMBER 11, 2021

Study Abroad with Queen’s

Curious about study abroad opportunities at Queen’s? Join members from Queen’s International Programs Office (IPO) and Bader International Study Centre (BISC) to learn how you can enhance your education with an international experience and get the details on the exchange and study abroad opportunities Queen’s has to offer.

5:00 PM Register Here

?

Smith School of Business
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
MONDAY NOVEMBER 1, 2021
Ask a Commerce Student Do you have questions about student life at Smith Commerce? This is your chance to ask current Commerce students! Ask about classes, instructors, extracurriculars, careers, or anything about the Smith Commerce experience. 5:00 PM ?
MONDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2021
Commerce Program Overview Join members of the Smith Commerce Academic Advising team and current students for an overview of the Commerce program followed by an open question period. Find out why Smith Commerce is Canada’s best undergraduate business program and learn more about the curriculum, extracurriculars, careers, optional programs, and admission. 5:00 PM Register Here

?

Student Awards
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
?
Paying for your Queen's Education At Queen’s University, we believe all students should be able to take part in the Queen’s experience. Don’t miss out on opportunities to help pay for your education. Attend this session to find out about Queen’s financial aid programs (e.g. scholarships, awards, and bursaries), as well as information about the Ontario Student Assistance Plan (OSAP)! 11:30 AM View Recording Here

Password:
Queens2021!
THURSDAY NOVEMBER 4, 2021
Paying for your Queen's Education At Queen’s University, we believe all students should be able to take part in the Queen’s experience. Don’t miss out on opportunities to help pay for your education. Attend this session to find out about Queen’s financial aid programs (e.g. scholarships, awards, and bursaries), as well as information about the Ontario Student Assistance Plan (OSAP)! 6:00 PM Register Here
TUESDAY NOVEMBER 9, 2021
Paying for your Queen's Education At Queen’s University, we believe all students should be able to take part in the Queen’s experience. Don’t miss out on opportunities to help pay for your education. Attend this session to find out about Queen’s financial aid programs (e.g. scholarships, awards, and bursaries), as well as information about the Ontario Student Assistance Plan (OSAP)! 7:00 PM Register Here

?

Student Experience Office (SEO)
Event name Description Time (EST) Registration Link
MONDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2021
Student Experience Office: Your Guide to Transitioning to Queen’s? Join staff from the Student Experience Office to learn about the programs designed to support your transition to university. Topics include Summer Orientation to Academics and Resources (SOAR), University Orientation, the Next Steps website, and QSuccess Mentorship Program.? 3:00 PM Register Here
?

?

[Photo of fall campus by Bernard Clark]
Photo by Bernard Clark
草蜢社区日本在线直播-忘忧草社区在线WWW-免费看黄A级毛片